Globe Family Women Network Infrastructure Environment Employment Democracy Agriculture food security Water Sexual reproductive rights Peaceful inclusive societies Migration development Education science Energy Gender equality Environmental climate Health Including economic development Human rights

The governing board

Sida is managed by a governing board which is the highest management body of the agency and has full responsibility for all decisions concerning the operations. The Director-General is a member of the board and responsible for Sida’s operational activities in accordance with the board's directives.

The board consists of seven members. Together, they hold the competence required for Sida's areas of activities, including organization and economy.

The board is responsible for ensuring that operations are efficient and legally secure, and that Sida uses state funds in a good way. The Board should also ensure that Sida's internal management and control functions are managed in a satisfactory manner.

Sida's Governing Board

Lars Amréus
Superintendent, Swedish National Maritime and Transport Museums

Vice chairperson
Charlotta Gustafsson
Deputy Director-General, FRA, the National Defence Radio Establishment

Board member
Emma Ihre
Head of Sustainability, Embracer Group

Board member
Johannes Malminen
Deputy Head of Division at the Swedish Defence Research Agency

Board member
Sverker Sörlin
Professor at KTH Royal Institute of Technology, History of Science, Technology and Environment

Board member
Filippa Bergin
Sustainability and Development Manager

Board member
Victor Galaz
Researcher and Associate Professor, Stockholm Resilience Center, Stockholm university

Board member
Bo Netz
Deputy Director-General, The Swedish Transport Administration

Board member
Carin Jämtin
Director-General, Sida

Updated: August 8, 2022