Globe Family Women Network Infrastructure Environment Employment Democracy Agriculture food security Water Sexual reproductive rights Peaceful inclusive societies Migration development Education science Energy Gender equality Environmental climate Health Including economic development Human rights

Scientific Advisory Board

Sida's Scientific Advisory Board provides recommendations to Sida on strategic directions as well as research related matters within Sida's research cooperation area. The board also makes recommendations on some analytical work within other areas of the development cooperation.

The Scientific Advisory Board is appointed by the Swedish government until 2021.

Thomas Elmqvist
Professor, Stockholm Resilience Centre, Stockholm University

Erik Ahlgren Professor
Department of Space, Earth and Environment, Energy Technology,
Chalmers University of Technology

Anna Mia Ekström
Professor, Department of Global Public Health, Karolinska Institutet

Maria Eriksson Baaz
Professor, Department of Government, Uppsala University

Katarina Gidlund
Professor, Department of Information Systems and Technology (IST),
Mid Sweden University

Anders Olofsgård
Associate Professor, Stockholm School of Economics

Lennart Olsson
Professor, LUCSUS (Lund University Centre for Sustainability Studies), Lunds universitet

Sharon Rider
Professor, Department of Philosophy, Uppsala University

Thomas Wågberg
Professor, Department of Physics, Umeå university

From Sida

Kerstin Jonsson Cissé
Head of Research Cooperation Unit

Göran Holmqvist
Director, Department for Asia, Middle East and Humanitarian Assistance

Updated: 2 September 2021