Havsforskningsinstitutet i Haiphong, Vietnam.

A researcher in Vietnam looks through a microscope.

Photo: Anders Gunnartz


Sida's Scientific Advisory Board

Updated: 30 January 2018

Sida's Scientific Advisory Board reviews Sida's proposals for projects and cooperation within the research area. The board also makes recommendations in some analytical work within other areas of the development cooperation.

The Scientific Advisory Board is appointed by the Swedish government until 2019 and has the following members:

Thomas Rosswall, chair Professor, former Director of International Council for Science (ICSU), Vice-chancellor at Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) and Director of International Foundation for Science (IFS)
Margareta Norell Bergendahl Professor of Integrated Product Development and Vice-chancellor at KTH
Francesca Chiodi Professor of Host-Parasite Interaction at Karolinska Institutet
Lisa Deutsch Senior lecturer in Natural Resources Management, Systems Ecology and Director of studies at Stockholm Resilience Centre
Anders Olofsgård Associate professor of economics at Stockholm School of Economics and Georgetown University, Washington
Lennart Olsson Professor of Geography, LUCSUS ((Lund University Centre for Sustainability Studies), Lund University
Kerstin Sahlin Professor of Public Management at Uppsala University. Secretary General of Humanities and Social Sciences at the Swedish Research Council and the Committee for Development Research
Maria Stern Professor of Peace and Development Studies at the University of Gothenburg
Thomas Wågberg Professor at the Department of Physics, Umeå University

From Sida:

AnnaMaria Oltorp Head of the Research Cooperation Unit
Cecilia Scharp Head of Department for International Organisations and Policy Support

Page owner: Communication Unit

  • tip a friend
  • share
Tip a Friend heading