The governing board – appointed by the Swedish government

Published: 10 January 2011 Updated: 12 October 2015

Sida is managed by a governing board which is the highest management body of the agency and has full responsibility for all decisions concerning the operations. The Director-General is a member of the board and responsible for Sida’s operational activities in accordance with the board's directives.

The board consists of seven members. Together, they hold the competence required for Sida's areas of activities, including organization and economy.

The board is responsible for ensuring that operations are efficient and legally secure, and that Sida uses state funds in a good way. The Board should also ensure that Sida's internal management and control functions are managed in a satisfactory manner.

Sida's Governing Board:

Yvonne Gustafsson Chairman, Former Director-General The Swedish Agency for Public Management
Torbjörn Becker Managing Director of the Stockholm Institute of Transition Economics and East European Economies
Ingemar Skogö Former County Governor County of Västmanland, Former Director-General Swedish Road Administration and Civil Aviation Administration
Lena Hök Head of sustainability, Skandia
Kajsa Johansson Doctoral student, Department of social studies, Linnaeus university
Peter Örn Adviser, lecturer
Charlotte Petri Gornitzka Director-General of Sida
Mia Horn af Rantzien Managing Director SNS, the Centre for Business and Policy Studies
Anders Wijkman  Economist, former politician

Page owner: The Communication Department

  • tip a friend
  • share
Tip a Friend heading