Havsforskningsinstitutet i Haiphong, Vietnam.

A researcher in Vietnam looks through a microscope.

Photo: Anders Gunnartz


Sida’s Research Council

Updated: 9 June 2017

The research council reviews Sida's proposals for projects and cooperation. The committee also recommends which decisions Sida should make in the context of research.

The Swedish government appoints a new research council every three years. The committee generally meets five to six times a year.

Thomas Rosswall, chair Professor, former Director of International Council for Science (ICSU), Vice-chancellor at Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU) and Director of International Foundation for Science (IFS).
Margareta Norell Bergendahl Professor of Integrated Product Development and Vice-chancellor at KTH.
Francesca Chiodi Professor of Host-Parasite Interaction at Karolinska Institutet.
Lisa Deutsch Senior lecturer in Natural Resources Management, Systems Ecology and Director of studies at Stockholm Resilience Centre.
Ilda Lindell Associate professor of Cultural Geography at Stockholm University.
Anders Olofsgård Associate professor of economics at Stockholm School of Economics and Georgetown University, Washington.
Kerstin Sahlin Professor of Public Management at Uppsala University. Secretary General of Humanities and Social Sciences at the Swedish Research Council and the Committee for Development Research.
Maria Stern Professor of Peace and Development Studies at the University of Gothenburg.
Per-Olof Östergren Professor of Social Medicine and Global Health at Lund University.

From Sida:

AnnaMaria Oltorp Head of the Research Cooperation Unit
Lena Ingelstam Head of Department for Partnerships and Innovations

Page owner: Communication Unit

  • tip a friend
  • share
Tip a Friend heading